Temple Bar Gallery + Studios announces four new three-year Membership Studio Artists 2017

28 June 2017

Temple Bar Gallery + Studios is pleased to announce four artists who have been awarded three-year Membership Studios for the year 2017. TBG+S is delighted to welcome these artists to the studios and looks forward to supporting them in their time here.

Artists’ awarded membership are Gary Coyle, Ronan McCrea, Sibyl Montague and Marcel Vidal. These artists will begin their tenancy at TBG+S in July 2017, December 2017 and in January 2018, and will maintain their studios for a three-year period.

TBG+S is an artist-governed organisation. Membership Studios give artists full membership status and voting rights at the AGM and are awarded for a period of three years with the possibility of a one year extension.

The four artist members were awarded their studios by a selection panel, following an open submission application process which took place in May 2017. This year, the selection panel for studio membership consisted of Mary Cremin (Programme Curator, TBG+S), ClĂ­odhna Shaffrey (Director, TBG+S), Habda Rashid (Curator, Whitechapel Gallery), and Jaki Irvine (TBG+S Studio Artist).Image: Artist Sibyl Montague. Photo by Tomas Tumalovicius